East Hook Holiday Cottages was originally self contained East Hook Farm, with an old thatched farmhouse, adjoining strorage, and very importantly, detached stables. The wooden timbers in the A-frame roof where secured with wooden pegs. It had it owns well, hand pump and a large pond, idyllic.
In 1929 it was acquired along with West Hook Farm by the Stevens family, when it had already been converted in two, three bedroomed farm workers’ cottages, with the old stable being used as a garden shed. In 1970 Mary Stevens and her two daughters started self catering accommodation in the old farmhouse, followed by the larger cottage a few years later, and in 2003 we weclomed our first visitors into the new accommodation created from the detached old stable block.
Today West Hook Farm is managed by the forth generation of the family, and across the road at East Hook Holiday Cottages we have been welcoming visitors from all over the world to our unique location since 1970, for stays of one night to six months.
You are welcome to join us for a Farm Walk to see the farm animals and the crops we grow in our fields.